Registration

Registration Opens Soon for Spring 2021

Learn when classes start, when you can register, and how to register. Registration for spring 2021 opens Friday, October 30, and you can still register for fall. Continue reading for details.

College Credit-Seeking Students

You can register for classes after you enroll, attend orientation, and meet with an academic advisor. Give yourself plenty of time to enroll based on when you want to start classes.

In addition to full semester (16-weeks) courses, courses are also offered within the full semester in 12-week, short (8-week) session, or mini (4-week) session formats. There is a priority registration period and an open registration period for each semester. Priority registration is when registration first opens for all terms in a semester. After priority and open registration end for a semester, you can still register for short and mini session courses that have not started yet.

Continue reading for details on term dates, when you can register, and schedule adjustment dates.

Semester/Session Dates and When You Can Register: College-Credit Seeking Students

After priority and open registration end for a semester, you can still register for courses in terms within that semester that have not started yet. The last day you can register for a term or session is the day before that session starts. You can still register and pay for classes online during times when the college is closed.

  • Fall 2020

    The full fall 2020 semester will run from August 10–December 11, 2020 (16 weeks). You can still register for fall sessions that haven't started yet.

    Term(s) Last Day You Can Register Start Date Schedule Adjustment (Drop-Add) Period
    Full fall semester, first 12-week, first short, and first mini sessions Sun., Aug. 9 Mon., Aug. 10 Mon., Aug. 10–Tue., Aug. 11
    Second fall 12-week and second mini sessions Sun., Sept. 13 Mon., Sept. 14 Mon., Sept. 14–Tue., Sept. 15
    Second fall short and third mini sessions Tue., Oct. 13 Wed., Oct. 14 Wed., Oct. 14–Thu., Oct. 15
    Fourth fall mini session Tue., Nov. 10 Wed., Nov. 11 Wed., Nov. 11–Thu., Nov. 12

    View dates on the college calendar

    Register for Fall 2020

    Register online in MyCollege or register in the Central Piedmont mobile app

  • Spring 2021

    The full spring 2021 semester will run from Monday, January 11–Tuesday, May 11, 2021 (16 weeks).

    Term(s) Last Day You Can Register Term Start Date Schedule Adjustment (Drop-Add) Period
    Full spring semester, first 12-week, first short, and first mini sessions Sun., Jan. 10 Mon., Jan. 11 Mon., Jan. 11–Tue., Jan. 12
    Second spring 12-week and second mini sessions Sun., Feb. 7 Mon., Feb. 8 Mon., Feb. 8–Tue., Feb. 9
    Second spring short and third mini sessions Sun., March 14 Mon., March 15 Mon., March 15–Tue., March 16
    Fourth spring mini session Sun., April 11 Mon., April 12 Mon., April 12–Tue., April 13

    View dates on the college calendar

    Register for Spring 2021

    Register online in MyCollege or register in the Central Piedmont mobile app

    Spring 2021 Term Dates

    Term Dates
    Full spring semester Mon., Jan. 11–Tue., May 11

    First spring 12-week session

    Mon., Jan. 11–Fri., April 9
    First spring short session Mon., Jan. 11–Fri., March 5
    First spring mini session Mon., Jan. 11–Fri., Feb. 5
    Second spring 12-week session Mon., Feb. 8–Tue., May 11
    Second spring mini session Mon., Feb. 8–Fri., March 5
    Second spring short session Mon., March 15– Tue., May 11
    Third spring mini session Mon., March 15–Fri., April 9
    Fourth spring mini session Mon., April 12–Fri., May 7
  • Summer 2021

    The full summer 2021 term will run from Monday, May 17–Tuesday, July 13, 2021 (8 weeks).

    Term(s) Last Day You Can Register Start Date Schedule Adjustment (Drop-Add) Period
    Full summer term and first mini session Sun., May 16 Mon., May 17 Mon., May 17–Tue., May 18
    Second summer mini session Mon., June 14 Tue., June 15 Tue., June 15–Wed., June 16

    View dates on the college calendar

    Register for Summer 2021

    Register online in MyCollege or register in the Central Piedmont mobile app

    Spring 2021 Term Dates

    Term Dates
    Full summer term Mon., May 17–Tue., July 13

    First summer mini session

    Mon., May 17–Mon., June 14
    Second summer mini session Tue., June 15–Tue., July 13

Corporate and Continuing Education and College and Career Readiness Registration