Information for Community Partners and Agencies

  • Community Partner Paperwork and Resources

    • Community Partner Resource Guide: This is a very helpful guide to any potential and current Service-Learning Community Partners! This guide includes helpful academic calendar dates that will help community partners plan events around student academic obligations and holidays, notable Service-Learning Center events and more!
    • Service-Learning Agreement (PDF): Once a non-profit organization agrees to partner with the Central Piedmont Service-Learning Center, this form is required to be completed and submitted by the organization. Once this Service-Learning agreement is received, the respective organization's information will be listed on the Central Piedmont Service-Learning Center's List of Community Partners and Agencies. This is how many service-learning students decide on their service-learning placement.
    • Service-Learning Orientations for Community Partners: Orientations at a community partner's location sets the tone for the student's service-learning experience. Explaining the purpose of your organization and how students can make a difference will help the students feel more engaged, which will in turn motivate them. Please view the following guidelines for some topics to cover with service-learning students when they are completing a service-learning experience with your organization.

    Please mail any forms including Community Partner agreements to the following:

    Central Piedmont Service-Learning Center
    P.O. Box 35009
    Charlotte, NC 28235

  • Service Learning Instructors and Courses

    Thomas Anthony
    MAT 140 Survey of Mathematics
    MAT 161 College Algebra
    MAT 263 Brief Calculus
    Levine 2447
    704.330.4389
    tom.Anthony@cpcc.edu

    Zachary Blackburn 
    GRA 153 Computer Graphic III 
    GRD 160 Photo Fundamentals I 
    PRN 131 Flexography I 
    PRN 155 Screen Printing I 
    PRN 156 Screen Printing II 
    Harper 213 
    704-330-4427
    zachery.Blackburn@cpcc.edu 

    Ardella Blandford 
    ACA 111 Student Success 
    ACA 118 Study Skills 
    Part-time 
    ardella.blandford@cpcc.edu

    Chris Brawley 
    REL 110 World Religions 
    LRC 418 
    704.330.6164
    chris.brawley@cpcc.edu

    Kojuanda Carrington
    PTA 110
    BLK 3114
    704.330.6366
    kojuanda.carrington@cpcc.edu

    Lisa Cloninger
    EDU 119 Intro to Early Childhood Education
    EDU 145 Child Development II
    EDU 154 Social/Emotional/Behavioral Development
    Harris 1212
    704.330.4762
    Lisa.Cloninger@cpcc.edu

    Kenn Compton 
    GRD 110 Typography I 
    GRD 111 Typography II 
    GRD 142 Graphic Design II 
    GRD 152 Computer Design Tech I 
    GRD 241 Graphic Design III 
    Harper 207A 
    704.330.4481 
    kenn.compton@cpcc.edu

    Rick Coulter
    SOC 210 Intro. To Sociology 
    Levine 2450 
    704.330.4248
    richard.coulter@cpcc.edu

    Catherine Cunningham
    Cosmetology 
    City View, 111, City View Campus
    704.330.5451
    Catherine.Cunningham@cpcc.edu

    Hugh Dussek 
    HIS 111 World Civilization 
    TE 328 
    704.330.6067
    hugh.dussek@cpcc.edu

    Lee Elliott
    HEA 110
    Levine I 1321
    704.330.4363
    lee.elliott@cpcc.edu

    JB Gammon
    Business and Accounting
    Central Campus, Terrell 507B
    704.330.3593
    Jublia.Gammon@cpcc.edu

    Lisa Godwin
    EDU 144 Child Development I
    EDU 146 Child Guidance
    EDU 153 Health Safety and Nutrition
    EDU 188 Issues in Early Child Education
    Harris 1208
    704.330.4765
    Lisa.Godwin@cpcc.edu

    Chris Goenner
    EMS 110
    Zeiss 3117
    704.330.2722 ext. 3274
    Christopher.goenner@cpcc.edu

    Brittany Holleran
    GRD 241
    Harper 302B
    704.330.4485
    Brittany.holleran@cpcc.edu

    John Holmes 
    HOR 166 Soil & Fertilizers 
    Cato HO 105 
    704.330.4827
    john.holmes@cpcc.edu

    Martha Ingel
    COE 121 Co-Op Work Experience II
    COE 125 Co-Op Work Experience Seminar
    IPP 111 Intro to Interpretation
    IPP 112 Comparative Cultures
    IPP 161 Consecutive Interpreting
    IPP 222 Simultaneous Interpretations II 
    Cato 210
    704.330.4886
    Martha.Ingel@cpcc.edu

    Joan Jensen
    PSY 150
    PSY 241
    Cato I 263
    704.330.2722 ext. 4881
    joan.jensen@cpcc.edu

    James Kirkpatrick 
    ENG 090 Composition Strategies 
    ENG 111 Expository Writing 
    ENG 112 Argument Based Research 
    LRC 415  
    james.kirkpatrick@cpcc.edu

    Tommy Lopez 
    HSE 123 Interviewing Techniques 
    TE 521 
    704.330.6153
    tommy.lopez@cpcc.edu

    Angela McDuffie
    HSE 123 Interviewing Techniques
    Angela.McDuffie@cpcc.edu

    Pam McIntyre
    Early Childhood Instructor
    Harris 1 Building, 2208, Harris Campus
    704.330.4613
    Pamela.McIntyre@cpcc.edu

    Kristen Monteith
    EDU 119 Intro to Early Childhood Education
    EDU 221 Children with Exceptionalities
    EDU 280 Language and Literacy Exp.
    Harris 2229
    704.330.4767
    Kristen.Monteith@cpcc.edu

    Steppen Murphy
    GEL 120 Physical Geology
    LRC 433
    704.330.6272
    Steppen.Murphy@cpcc.edu

    Sandy Newnan
    EDU 119 Intro to Early Childhood Education
    EDU 234 Infants, Toddlers& Twos
    Harris 1205
    704.330.4769
    Sandy.Newnan@cpcc.edu

    Judith Qualtieri
    DEN 224 Materials and Procedures
    Belk 3129
    704.330.6365
    Judy.Qualtieri@cpcc.edu

    Tracy Questell
    ACA 118 College Study Skills
    CH 222
    704.330.6112
    Tracey.Questell@cpcc.edu

    Michael  Ripoll
    Fire Protection Instructor
    Harris 1 Bldg, 2210 Harris Campus
    704.330.4636
    michael.ripoll@cpcc.edu

    Elizabeth Rogers
    JOU 110 Intro to Journalism
    LRC 424
    704.330.6063
    Elizabeth.Rogers@cpcc.edu

    Christine Sargeant
    EDU 131 Child, Family& Community
    EDU 151 Creative Activities
    Harris 2227
    704.330.4768
    Christine.Sargeant@cpcc.edu

    Molly Shepard
    Soc 213 Sociology of the Family
    Molly.Shepard@cpcc.edu

    Jill Taylor
    DEN 231 Dental Hygiene Clinic IV
    Belk 3142
    704.330.6435
    Jill.Taylor@cpcc.edu

    Elizabeth West
    ENG 111 Expository Writing
    ENG 112 Argument-Based Research
    Levine 2445
    704.330.2722 ext. 7370
    Elizabeth.West@cpcc.edu

    Holly Woodruff
    BIO 110 General Biology 
    BIO 112 General Biology II 
    Levine 3416 
    704.330.4268
    holly.woodruff@cpcc.edu

    Mona Yektaparast 
    PSY 241 Developmental Psychology 
    TE 309 
    704.330.6182
    mona.yektaparast@cpcc.edu

Community Partner Events and Programs