Harper Intake Process

Minors, please click here for additional information.

Students interested in the Adult High School program may want to click here to schedule an advising session prior to attending an orientation.

SessionDayTimeHarper Campus
1 Tuesday (ESL) or Wednesday (Native English Speaker) 9:00am - 12:00pm followed by a 30-minute advising session on Thursday Room 345
2 Tuesday (ESL) or Wednesday (Native English Speaker) 5:00pm - 8:00pm followed by a 30-minute advising session on Thursday Room 345

* Late arrivals will be referred to the next orientation session.

Every week sessions are offered alternating their focus to either non-native speaker students, or native speaker students. See schedules below.

July 2015 Schedule:

Orientation Dates

Non-Native English Speaker - Do you need to learn English?

For students enrolling in
English as a Second (ESL) language courses.

 

 

 

Tuesday 6/30/15, Thursday 7/2/15

Tuesday 7/14/15, Thursday 7/16/15

Tuesday 7/21/15, Thursday 7/23/15

Tuesday 7/28/15, Thursday 7/30/15

Native English Speaker

For students enrolling in Pre-College
and Workforce Readiness courses
(Foundational Skills, GED, Adult High School,
Pathways to Careers, and HRD)

 

Wednesday 7/1/15, Thursday 7/2/15

Wednesday 7/15/15, Thursday 7/16/15

Wednesday 7/22/15, Thursday 7/23/15

Wednesday 7/29/15, Thursday 7/30/15


Select a Language!

Albanian AfrikaansArabicArmenianAzerbaijaniBasqueBelarusian
Bulgarian Catalan Croatian Czech Danish Dutch Estonian
Filipino Finnish French Galician Georgian German Greek
Gujarati Hebrew Hindi Hungarian Icelandic Indonesian Italian
Japanese Kannada Lithuanian Macedonian Malay Maltese Norwegian
Persian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Serbian Slovak
Slovenian Spanish Swahili Swedish Tamil Telugu Thai
Turkish Ukrainian Urdu Vietnamese Welsh