Cato Intake Process

SessionDayTimeCato Campus
1 Tuesday and Wednesday
9:00am - 12:00pm followed by a 30-minute advising session on Thursday
Room 105
2 Tuesday and Wednesday
5:00pm - 8:00pm followed by a 30-minute advising session on Thursday Room 105

* Late arrivals will be referred to the next orientation session.

Every week sessions are offered alternating their focus to either non-native speaker students, or native speaker students. See schedules below.

Please pre-register for the two day orientation online!

Fall 2014 Schedule:


Orientation Dates

Non-Native English Speaker - Do you need to learn English?

For students enrolling in
English as a Second (ESL) language courses.

Tuesday 9/23/14, Wednesday 9/24/14, Thursday 9/25/14

Tuesday 10/7/14, Wednesday 10/8/14, Thursday 10/9/14

Tuesday 10/28/14, Wednesday 10/29/14, Thursday 10/30/14

Native English Speaker

For students enrolling in Pre-College
and Workforce Readiness courses
(Foundational Skills, GED, Adult High School,
Pathways to Careers, and HRD)


Tuesday 9/30/14, Wednesday 10 /1/14, Thursday 10/2/14

Tuesday 10/21/14, Wednesday 10/22/14, Thursday 10/23/14


Select a Language!

Albanian AfrikaansArabicArmenianAzerbaijaniBasqueBelarusian
Bulgarian Catalan Croatian Czech Danish Dutch Estonian
Filipino Finnish French Galician Georgian German Greek
Gujarati Hebrew Hindi Hungarian Icelandic Indonesian Italian
Japanese Kannada Lithuanian Macedonian Malay Maltese Norwegian
Persian Polish Portuguese Romanian Russian Serbian Slovak
Slovenian Spanish Swahili Swedish Tamil Telugu Thai
Turkish Ukrainian Urdu Vietnamese Welsh